NILQ

Founded in 1936, the Northern Ireland Legal Quarterly is a generalist peer-reviewed academic law journal that endeavors to provide critical insight into topics of interest to the legal profession throughout the United Kingdom and the world.

To this end, the Editors are now accepting original research of approximately 2,000 words in length (including footnotes) in OSCOLA format from members of the legal community at various stages of professional development. Practitioners, parliamentarians, members of the judiciary as well as academics at all stages of postgraduate study including professional researchers are invited to contribute to the NILQ concerning the tree topics specified below. Correspondence should be sent directly to the editors of the particular section via the email addresses provided.    

For prospective submission of pieces on topics outside the scope of these sections, please contact Professor Sally Wheeler. 

For information on longer pieces see https://nilq.qub.ac.uk/index.php/nilq or contact Professor Sally Wheeler for details.

Latest Edition

The current edition Volume 68, Number 3, Autumn 2017 is now available.

The journal can be found at its new web address along with details of how to subscribe https://nilq.qub.ac.uk/


Editors:

Case Notes: 

Thomas Chambers (Senior Editor)

tchambers03@qub.ac.uk

William Chandler (Junior Editor)

wchandler01@qub.ac.uk

Trends in the Market for Legal Services:

Stephanie Johnston (Senior Editor)

sjohnston71@qub.ac.uk

Manni Ardzejewska (Junior Editor)

mardzejewska01@qub.ac.uk

Statutory Reports:

Zachary Mercado (Senior Editor)

zmercado01@qub.ac.uk

 

Ze Wang (Junior Editor)

zwang27@qub.ac.uk


All editorial correspondence should be sent to:
Professor Sally Wheeler
School of Law
Queen's University Belfast
Belfast BT7 1NN
s.wheeler@qub.ac.uk


For queries please get in touch with:
Northern Ireland Legal Quarterly
General Office
School of Law
Queen's University Belfast
Belfast BT7 1NN
nilq@qub.ac.uk
Tel  028 9097 3597